OK…Here is the deal.  For several weeks now, I have been thinking that I would like to write.  I even briefly thought about writing a book.  But I have no idea how to start that, and how to do it right.  So, I figured I would try this blog thing instead! 

Does anyone read blogs?  I have no idea!  I have not read many blogs myself.  The one exception is that a friend of mine, whose opinion I have a ton of respect for, writes a blog, and I have read it occassionally.  My fear is that while I might enjoy just writing it, nobody would read it.  I don’t want the blogs to be read so that I can feel good that it was read.  I want the blogs to stimulate conversation, and hopefully make some positive impact.

What will I write about?  Sometimes this might be the biggest problem.  Once I get my mind on something, I can go on forever.  But deciding on a topic might be the roadblock at times.  But for the most part, I’ll most likely write about things that I am passionate about.  These would include religion, politics, emergency services, America and other issues as they arise.  Hopefully, the issues I write about will be current, accurate and attractive for people to read.  And, if you do read my blogs, feel free to do two things:  Comment, either agreeing with my view or disagreeing.  Just be civil!  And, give me ideas for topics!

I may try my second blog, on some particular topic, tonight!  Keep watching!

